top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDiGi

I’m just a girl, standing in a terminal, wanting it to feed her

I’ve been up since 430 am. The only nutrients I have consumed have been three pieces of a crappy southwest “snack mix.” Who even keeps eating those round, hard crouton like things?? I don’t know what they are but they are hard and flavorless. Give me some biscoff cookies so I can pretend I am in first class. Man those cookies are the best. Like if a graham cracker actually tasted good.

I don’t know if it’s appropriate to refer to a cookie as “sexy” but look at that beast.

Anyhoo, can you tell I’m still hungry? We landed in Chicago with me to have about 45 minutes before boarding. Perfect! Just enough time to grab a snack.

Google, tell me what I can eat at Midway.

Google and Chicago: you are some cold hearted bitches

The only results that came up open were crappy little kiosks in other concourses. I know my luck well enough now to not risk running around the airport.

As I sit here with 5 minutes left to bored, I see one chick with a PIZZA. And another with a box of popcorn. ARE YOU KIDDING ME.


So I will be boarding my flight momentarily fantisizing about pizza... knowing that I’m landing in a random New Hampshire town and then getting a ride to an even smaller random town. There’s not going to be anything open for me to eat. BUT! I will have my new truck!



13 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page